in 364 days…

… I will marry the love of my life. I could not be happier with the man God placed in my life. The more I am with him the more I am convinced that he was made just for me. We fit together perfectly and we bring out the best in each other. We didn’t always fit this well, it took us 2 years to figure each other out and get to this great place we are in our relationship.

on another note… I am excited for this school semester to get over. My summer is going to be filled with bridesmaid dresses, cakes, food tastings, flowers, music selections, wedding registries, and all the other details no one thinks of when they get engaged or think about a wedding.

After my busy summer full of wedding activities  I will finally get to put my wedding dress back on by September/October. I cannot wait to have it back on. It is the perfect dress and it was/is my dream dress. I had been drooling over it since I had started looking at dresses.

Dress shopping was an experience. My mom and I do not have the same taste in clothing or fashion. I have an over the top personality and like things that are a little overstated, my mother on the other hand is more conservative. I, of course, tried on my dream dress first and I was instantly in love. But since I would never get this opportunity again, I tried on a number of dresses and couldn’t get that first one out of my mind. It is the one I ended up purchasing and I cannot WAIT for Ryan to see me in it, I think it is going to blow him away.

So my advice to brides… go with your gut, start shopping online, and be sure to find dressed to fit your body type. Try not to fall in love with a dress that is outside of your budget… it will never lead to a happy ending. Happy Hunting!

Leave a Reply

