wedding planning always keeps me up too late!

Sadly I haven’t been able to anything wedding related this last week and I have had to move the day of bridesmaid dress shopping due to my MOH having to work this weekend. So Ryan and I have two big things to do next week. We’re bridesmaid dress shopping on Tuesday and Cake tasting on Wednesday… I am excited to do something!

I know I have somewhat explained the look I am going for in my wedding, but I know many people like visuals. I really want a country rustic chic look. My venue is very country, it has horses everywhere, I will be riding in a horse drawn carriage to the aisle, and plus… I’m getting married in front of a barn. I want it all to be cohesive. So here are some ideas that I like.

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

 

My entire wedding is going to be outside, basically in the middle of nowhere. My venue is no where near the city and at least a quarter of a mile down a dirt road off the main highway. I am in love with it, and in love with all of these ideas. My wedding dress also fits very very well with this theme, but I will not be posting a picture of my dress until after I get married!

I don’t want the typical wedding. I don’t want a seating chart, or my guests sitting on my side, his guests sitting on his side, plated meals, etc… I want something really casual and light. That does not mean jeans and t-shirts, but not black tie either. Most southerners believe in dressing nice to church, so we’ll go with Sunday causal.

Hands down I have the BEST fiance’. He doesn’t care what I do with this wedding. He does help me with some things, other things he is less interested in; but overall he just tells me to let him know what he is wearing and what time to be there. Which I like in a way, but his opinion means a lot to me.

I am loving planning this wedding… but I am honestly ready to be a married woman. Who doesn’t want to spend forever with the man of their dreams?

Leave a Reply

