where there is love, there is life

after a what seems like receiving a million wedding invitation samples in the mail… I have finally found the set I am in love with and what totally fits our theme without being too matchy matchy. image

image

 

our colors are pastel pink, mint, pastel yellow, peach, pastel blue, lavender, and white; but mainly mint, pastel pink, and white. here’a what the original invites look like….

image

image

 

I just think that the mint/light blue gives it a little more character and Ryan says he likes it… He may just be saying that cause he is tired of hearing about invitations! haha

We are spending the weekend just us and I have vowed no wedding talk, no planning, and just the two of us. I think it will be nice and it will be nice to go without looking at anything wedding related.

Lately I have been super emotional about everything dealing with this wedding, I was looking at bridesmaids jewelry and parents gifts and started crying; then on the way home I was listening to some of the songs Ryan and I put in our wedding playlist and cried the whole way! I am not quite sure what has gotten into me, every song I picture our wedding in some way… I am just so excited and so scared at the same time. I know that I am marrying the love of my life and the other half of me that I truly think God made especially for me. He is literally a God send and I cannot and hopefully will not ever have to live my life without him. I sincerely hope that everyone finds the kind of love that I have found in Ryan. Everyone deserves true love.

Leave a Reply

