as time winds down, stress winds up.

For any of you who know me… I am very easily stressed. But today, my stress is at an all time high. I just received a phone call from one of my bridesmaids saying that my venue was being shut down. Here it is, 49 days before my wedding and I really don’t have to time or patience to find another venue. After all, this one is PERFECT. I am a little on the selfish side too… I don’t want to get married anywhere else! Of course I had to investigate; I did already send out invitations, my rehearsal dinner venue is right around the corner and already paid for, my caterer is down there, Ryan has already booked a hotel room in Conway, and so have my parents. So I called the woman whom we paid for the venue and she directed me to another woman. She called me about within a minute of me leaving her a message, she said they were supposed to have an inspection on Wednesday and she would call me by the end of next week.

I know I need to keep a positive attitude but it is hard when everything depends on this venue. I don’t know what I would do if I was 2 weeks away from getting married and had no venue. I would really flip and cry…. a lot!! I am literally going to pray for the next week that all is fine or will be fixed before my wedding day.

I also found out today that I messed up one of my bridesmaids gifts… so I had to buy another one. I did find cellophane bags for our favors, twist ties, and am in the process of designing custom favor stickers. Along with creating a website on the Lumber River for my WEB-110 class, two spreadsheets for my CTS-230 class, hands on projects and case studies for SEC-110, and so much homework for my hardware class. I also want to try to paint my doors for the wedding and rough them up and stain one of my pallets. On Monday, my friend Stephen brought me two white doors and two pallets for me to use in the wedding. He is so awesome, I told him what I was looking for and he delivered!!

All I want to do is sleep. I would love to shut down for a few days to rest and gather my energy back; everything has been so worn out an stressed lately. I am busy at work, and will be for quite some time. Hopefully I will be getting a new job in the near future (**fingers crossed**), I would be overjoyed! It would be a lot more work than what I do now… but it would be so worth it! I haven’t told you all about me yet. I’ll have to dedicate a post to giving you a little more insight on my life.

Oh well, it’s 1204 here in North Carolina and this girl is worn out! Goodnight Y’all, until next time!

Leave a Reply

