this one is all about me.

I am not one to brag. I used to in my younger days and some probably think I still do, but my lifestyle now is much different than it was when I lived at home with my parents. Anyway… my name is Jordan, I am 26 years old- 27 in August, and I am from a small town in southeast North Carolina. I am only hours from many large cities; 45 minutes west of Wilmington, 45 minutes north of Myrtle Beach SC, and 2 hours from our capital of Raleigh. I am a beach baby, I could lay and bake in the sun every day (when the weather permits)! I am an only child and I have some awesome parents. They both are 100% supportive of me and the things I choose for my life, and have worked extremely hard to mold me into the person I am. My mom is a nurse but has been working in IT (information technology) since 2007, and she loves it. My dad is a blue collar worker, he is a corrections officer at the prison camp in my hometown.

I have an associates degree in Fine Arts… and that one has gotten me far in life! (yea right.) I am currently working on (and will finish in May) my associates in Computer Information Technology. Although I have dipped my toes in MANY fields. I was at one point a Chemistry major, and almost had a Bachelors in that… but I got bored. I was also almost through the LPN program at Southeastern Community College in Whiteville. But I quickly learned that it was not for me. I am a certified nursing assistant and have been working at Southeastern Regional Medical Center in Lumberton since 2010, that’s where my mother currently works and where my maternal grandmother and aunt worked. I have been working in the physician practice division of IT for the last two years and will hopefully be getting a new job, and a FULL TIME job in IT soon!!!

I met Ryan at SRMC only two months after starting there. I was called in to sit with a suicidal patient one night and he was my patients’ CNA. At the time he was in Respiratory Therapy school and working at night. He ended up inviting me to breakfast (he will tell you he invited me TWICE) and I declined. Not because I didn’t know him or didn’t want to go, but I had prior engagements. He ended up looking me up on facebook and gave me his number only days later. After two weeks of us hanging out and getting to know one another, he told his mother that he was going to marry me someday… and I guess he was right.

Together, Ryan and I have two precious little pups and two cats. We have a Black Labrador named Georgia, she is a year and 5 months old and we have a 6 month old Rottweiler named Ace. One of our cats, Tubbs, I brought with me when we moved in together and little Buttons, Ryan brought home one day. We now also have his 5 year old Rottweiler Dixie, she is our outside guard dog. you can say we have an animal farm… I feel like we do anyway!

Ace & GGAceGG

ButtonsTubb

 

I’m not quite sure what else to tell about me, but if there is anything you would like to know, don’t hesitate to ask!!

 

Goodnight from North Carolina!!

Leave a Reply

