its not stress that kills us, it is our reaction to it.

As much as I am trying not to stress… it is very hard. I never got a call from my venue, I also called them on Monday and was told that they would let me know when they knew. Not very comforting with only 38 days left.

Ryan and I went to check out a venue over the weekend; it’s called Bucksville Hall and it is about 15 miles outside of downtown Conway, SC. Here are some pictures that are on facebook

3593_380049678780249_1078995312_n 1796737_513948875390328_433163261_o 1911988_535763789875503_822229441_o

Pictures don’t really do it justice… it is a gorgeous place. In some ways I wish we would have found it first. But I am getting very antsy because Bucksville Hall is open on our day, but will it for long? I feel the longer I wait the less my chances are. All this stress is wearing me out.  So Ryan and I are going to look at another venue this weekend or next week. It’s the Farmers Market in Conway, SC. It is very conveniently RIGHT BEHIND our rehearsal dinner space! The space is really cool… but I’m not sure if it’s what I want.

I have to try on my dress again sometime in the next 10 days  so in case I need to lose a pound or two… I can handle it. I had hoped that all Ryan and I would have to do at this point would be all the little details. I would have NEVER guessed that we would be looking for venues again so close to our day. It took us MONTHS to find out venue and now we may have to do it again in less than 30 days. My stress level is slowly rising.

On top of all of this I am trying to stay afloat in all my classes. I have to pass everything or I will not graduate and that IS NOT an option!!! I am just at my wits end with some of this stuff!! I know it will all work out, but I wish if things were going to fall apart, it would have happened earlier so I wouldn’t be under such a crunch!

Oh well, I need to get to bed. Work comes early for this girl! Goodnight from North Carolina!

Leave a Reply

