find joy in the journey

After many calls and times of wanting to pull my hair out we have another venue. It is not only booked but paid in full. I am looking forward to all of this being over and done with. I am excited about getting married and committing myself to Ryan for the rest of my life… but this road has been very very bumpy. I feel sorry for the brides before me that had less time than me to find another venue.  I am not sure what I would have done if I had less than 30 days!

We ended up going with Bucksville Hall in Conway, SC. I think everything is going to turn out wonderfully. Maybe not exactly how I had envisioned, but it will all work out and I think it will be beautiful. I sent out post cards to our guests informing them of the venue change. I included a map, the venue’s address, and my wedding planners number to call if they get lost. I made them myself… or else they could have never been ready in time to actually reach our guests. I think they turned out okay, not how I would like… but I never claimed to have mad artistic skills.

IMG_20140423_105929

On a brighter note, I am 24 days away from marrying the man of my dreams and the reality is setting in! We are working on getting our final head counts, final payments, finalizing music, and wedding day time line. It is becoming real that I will soon be someones wife! Not only that but I only have 20 days left until I am officially graduated and DONE with school! I am looking forward to getting into a new job position and that equals more money for Ryan and I… since I make next to nothing!! But, you have to start somewhere! We are looking forward to married life and hopefully buying our first house after the first of next year. A lot of big things are coming our way and we couldn’t be more excited!

I need to get back to some class work, until next time!

Leave a Reply

