good news is rare these days, and every glittering ounce of it should be cherished

Have you ever had a secret so exciting that you just want to run and tell everyone but you know you can’t?? That has been me for the last 6 weeks. I have had to catch myself so I don’t blurt it out to the world! After many weeks of having to keep quiet and ready to burst at the seams, I am finally ready to tell our secret!

Ryan and I are expecting our first baby!!!!!! We are over the moon excited and cannot wait for this journey in our lives. We had our first ultrasound yesterday and we were really wanting to wait until after the wedding, but that is just WAYYYY too long to wait! We are 8 weeks along and our little bundle of joy is due December 5th, 2014. Our closest friends and family have known since we have and have done excellent with keeping our secret, but so many were glad that they could tell people too! So as if I am not stressed enough with this wedding alone, I have finals starting this week and having to control my stress for the baby.

I am glad to finally be able to let y’all know and to share this new journey with you. Though I will save all the details for after the wedding!!! Here’s the first picture of out little pecan!

Image

Leave a Reply

