trees that are slow to grow bear the best fruit

Ryan and I are still patiently waiting on wedding photos but I figured this is the perfect time to indulge on my bridal portraits and that day.

I decided to do my portraits in October of last year. I know that seems really early since our wedding day was not until May, but trust me North Carolina weather is crazy!! Looking back, I made a great decision! The weather was perfect, I only wish I had waited for more cotton to bloom!! Either way, it was a very long day. My mother was out of town for work in Texas and was unable to come to assist and watch, thankfully Ryan’s mom and oldest sister were happy to help.

My pictures were taken near a cotton field near…. McDonalds! You can only imagine the looks I got while people were walking in & out and going to the drive thru!! I honestly did not care, and I think they turned out amazing! Here are my favorites!

 

My dress was magical and I loved it from top to bottom. There is nothing that I would have changed about it at all. I am hoping  (fingers crossed) we are going to get wedding pictures this weekend and I will be sure to post them as soon as I can! I am patiently waiting 🙂

Leave a Reply

